skip to Main Content

VM competitions questions and solutions

Here are our previous posts about the solutions of frequently missed Vedic Math competition questions:

Lower Primary, IVMO 2023, Largest Fraction: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/largest-fraction/

Upper Primary, IVMO 2023, Computing Savings: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/computing-savings/

Upper Primary, IVMO 2023, Linear Sequence: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/sequences-i/

Primary, IVMO 2022, Subtraction by Addition: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/subtraction-by-addition-in-time-computations/

Primary, IVMO 2021,Linear Sequence: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/sequence-ii/

Primary, 3rd MVMNC, Terminating decimals: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/terminating-decimals/

Primary, 3rd MVMNC, Remainder when the difference is divided by 9: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/remainder-when-the-difference-is-divided-by-9/

Primary, 2nd MVMNC, The difference of the Sums is the Sum of the Difference: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/the-difference-of-the-sums-is-the-sum-of-the-difference/

Primary, IVMO 2021, Square root of perfect squares ending in 25: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/square-root-of-perfect-squares-ending-in-25/

Juniors, IVMO 2023, Percentages Made Easy: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/percentages-made-easy/

Juniors, 3rd MVMNC, Divisibility by 7: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/divisibility-by-7-2/

Juniors, 3rd MVMNC, Application of “doubling and halving” and “by addition and by subtraction”: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/application-of-doubling-and-halving-and-by-addition-and-by-subtraction/

Juniors, 3rd MVMNC, Divisibility by number splitting: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/divisibility-test-by-number-splitting/

Juniors, 1st Math2Shine IVMC, Average age: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/average-age/

Juniors, 1st Math2Shine IVMC, The First by the First and the Last by the Last: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/the-first-by-the-first-and-the-last-by-the-last/

Juniors, IVMO 2021, By Mere Observation II: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/by-mere-observation-ii/

Intermediate, IVMO 2023, Quadratic Sequence: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/sequences-iii/

Intermediate, IVMO 2023, Quadratic Sequence: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/sequences-iv/

Intermediate, 4th PNVMO, Algebraic Division: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/algebraic-division/

Intermediate, 4th PNVMO, Multiplication of Mixed Numbers: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/multiplication-of-mixed-numbers/

Intermediate, 4th PNVMO, Coefficients of a perfect square: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/coefficients-of-a-perfect-square/

 Intermediate, 3rd MVMNC, Coefficient of the X^2 term: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/coefficient-of-the-x2-term/

Intermediate, 3rd MVMNC, Computing the Average speed: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/computing-the-average-speed/

Intermediate, 1st Math2Shine IVMC, Getting the least common multiple: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/getting-the-least-common-multiple/

Intermediate, 1st Math2Shine IVMC, The Last digits add up to 10: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/the-final-digits-add-up-to-10/

Intermediate, 3rd MVMNC, Finding the unknown digits: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/finding-the-unknown-digits/

Intermediate 2nd PNVMO, Square root of Perfect squares: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/square-root-of-perfect-squares/

Seniors, IVMO 2022,Expressing a number as a difference of two square integers: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/expressing-a-number-as-a-difference-of-two-square-integers/

Seniors, 3rd MVMNC, Division by (x + 1): https://www.math-inic.com/blog/division-by-x-1-part-ii/

Seniors, 3rd MVMNC, Multiplication by (x + 1): https://www.math-inic.com/blog/multiplying-by-x-1/

Seniors. 2nd MVMNC, Nikhilam Multiplication: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/nikhilam-or-base-multiplication-3/

Open, IVMO 2023, Area in square feet and square inches: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/area-in-feet-squared-and-inches-squared/

Open 4th PNVMO, Combined ratios: https://www.math-inic.com/blog/combined-ratios/

Back To Top